“we were berry picking!”

IMG_1733

I went blueberry picking today and, between my mom, my brother, and I, arrived home with over 5 beautiful pounds of fresh organic blueberries.

All the way home I tried to decide in what form I would like to eat blueberries tonight. Eating them straight out of a bowl would give me pleasure, but I knew my family would enjoy muffins, so that’s what I made :)

I’m posting about it because I updated this blueberry muffin post from January. I gave it a new picture, and I also solved the problem of the purple tops! Yay!

So if you’re looking for a yummy use for an abundance of berries you might want to head over to the original post.

P.S. In case you were curious, the title of this post is indeed from The Sound of Music… I like that scene :)

Leave a Reply

